Our Massard farm is located in Forel near the Lavaux vineyards. We produce according to the guidelines of the ÖLN (Ökologischer Leistungsnachweis) for a well thought-out future of agriculture. Wheat and rape grow in our fields. Our main business, however, is dairy farming with around 32 Brown Swiss cows. It is important to us that we grow the fodder for the animals ourselves on the farm. We deliver the milk to the dairy “Laiterie du Pigeon” every morning. There it is collected and then industrially processed.

We took over the family farm in 1981. At that time, we were still paying CHF 1.03 for a litre of milk. In 2012, we completed our new free stall barn, which meets the strict animal husbandry guidelines. Thanks to the free-range barn, the animals now have even more run and can also go outside in winter. As soon as it gets warmer again, they spend the whole day outside on the pasture with fresh grass as far as the eye can see. Since the milk quotas were abolished in 2009, the milk price has fallen steadily. In 2021 it was still 72 centimes. Despite many demonstrations and strikes, it is currently less than 60 centimes. This corresponds to a reduction of more than 41% in 30 years and is anything but cost-covering.

In January 2020, we joined the Faireswiss cooperative. This was founded by a group of very committed people and, after the French-speaking part of Switzerland, has now also gained a foothold in the German-speaking part of Switzerland. Faireswiss guarantees us one franc per litre of milk. This was urgently needed, because now we can plan our family’s future with a little more serenity. We are happy that thanks to the fair price we can finally cover our production costs again and hope to write the next chapter of their success story with Faireswiss.

Partner: Faireswiss

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Unser Betrieb Massard liegt in Forel in der Nähe der Lavaux-Weinberge. Wir produzieren nach den Richtlinien des ÖLN (Ökologischer Leistungsnachweis) für eine gut durchdachte Zukunft der Landwirtschaft. Auf unseren Feldern wachsen Weizen und Raps. Unser Hauptbetriebszweig ist jedoch die Milchwirtschaft mit rund 32 Braunvieh-Kühen. Uns ist wichtig, dass wir das Futter für die Tiere selbst auf dem Hof anbauen. Die Milch liefern wir jeden Morgen an die Molkerei “Laiterie du Pigeon”. Dort wird sie abgeholt und dann industriell weiterverarbeitet.

Wir haben den Familienbetrieb im Jahr 1981 übernommen. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt wurde für einen Liter Milch noch CHF 1.03 bezahlt. Im Jahr 2012 haben wir unseren neuen Laufstall fertiggestellt, der den strengen Tierhaltungsrichtlinien entspricht. Dank dem Freilaufstall haben die Tiere nun noch mehr Auslauf und können auch im Winter nach draussen. Sobald es wieder wärmer wird, verbringen sie den ganzen Tag im Freien auf der Weide mit frischem Gras, so weit das Auge reicht. Seit die Milchkontingente im Jahr 2009 aufgehoben wurden, ist der Milchpreis stetig gefallen. 2021 lag er noch bei 72 Rappen. Trotz vielen Demonstrationen und Streiks liegt er aktuell bei weniger als 60 Rappen. Das entspricht einer Reduktion von mehr als 41% in 30 Jahren und ist alles andere als kostendeckend.

Im Januar 2020 sind wir der Faireswiss-Genossenschaft beigetreten. Diese wurde von einer Gruppe sehr engagierter Menschen gegründet und hat nach der Romandie nun auch in der Deutschschweiz Fuss gefasst. Faireswiss garantiert uns einen Franken pro Liter Milch. Dies war dringend nötig, denn nun können wir die Zukunft unserer Familie mit etwas mehr Gelassenheit planen. Wir freuen uns, dass wir dank dem fairen Preis nun endlich wieder die Produktionskosten decken können und hoffen, mit Faireswiss das nächste Kapitel ihrer Erfolgsgeschichte zu schreiben.

Partner: Faireswiss

Bewerten Sie uns und schreiben Sie einen Kommentar.

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
durchsuchen

Die Bewertung sollte mindestens 140 Zeichen lang sein.