We, Anna and Christian, live on the Muriboden farm with our two children. Sustainable agriculture is very important to us and we strive for a closed cycle. The consumer should receive Swiss quality products from Swiss added value.

Our range is therefore quite unique in Switzerland. It includes linseed, lupins, poppy seeds and the farm’s own oat flakes. All are very healthy and nutrient-rich. Linseeds are good for the heart with their omega-3 fatty acids and are a local alternative to chia seeds. Lupins also have a very high protein content and are a good substitute for meat or milk. Poppy seeds score points for their high iron, calcium, potassium and magnesium content. And oatflakes are perfect for the morning muesli, which keeps you full for a long time and reduces attacks of ravenous hunger.

When it comes to animals, it is also important to us to maintain biodiversity: Our woolly pigs and the Rhaetian grey cattle are both protected ProSpecieRara breeds. The animals spend their lives outside in the fresh air. Here, too, a closed cycle is important to us: the animals are fed almost exclusively on the farm’s own feed.

Finally, we would also like to bring rural life closer to the local population. With “School on the Farm”, children get to know farm life. If you are looking for accommodation, you will find a cosy bed in your own room or even on straw. Sleeping on straw is especially popular with families and pilgrims. A special highlight is also our barefoot trail, which can be combined with a flower foot bath. The perfect relaxation after a long day of hiking in the Gantrisch Nature Park or on the pilgrimage trail.

Everything we do is done with a lot of heart and soul. Our food is authentic and natural. What’s inside is what’s on the label.

Would you also like to convince yourself of our Swiss quality products? Then you are very welcome at the Muriboden farm! By the way, you can also buy our products online in the Mucca shop.

Button Online Shop

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Auf dem Muriboden-Hof leben wir, Anna und Christian, mit unseren beiden Kindern. Uns ist eine nachhaltige Landwirtschaft sehr wichtig und wir streben einen geschlossenen Kreislauf an. Der Konsument soll Schweizer Qualitätsprodukte aus Schweizer Wertschöpfung erhalten.

Unser Angebot ist deshalb ziemlich einzigartig in der Schweiz. Es umfasst Leinsamen, Lupinen, Mohn und hofeigene Haferflocken. Alle sind sehr gesund und nährstoffreich. Leinsamen sind mit ihren Omega-3-Fettsäuren gut fürs Herz und eine heimische Alternative zu Chia-Samen. Lupinen haben zudem einen sehr hohen Eiweissgehalt und sind ein guter Fleisch- oder Milchersatz. Mohn punktet mit seinem hohen Gehalt an Eisen, Kalzium, Kalium und Magnesium. Und Haferflocken eignen sich perfekt für das morgentliche Müesli, das lange satt hält und Heisshungerattacken reduziert.

Auch bei den Tieren ist es uns wichtig, die Artenvielfalt zu erhalten: Unsere herzigen Wollschweine und das Rätische Grauvieh sind beide geschützte ProSpecieRara-Rassen. Die Tiere verbringen ihr Leben draussen an der frischen Luft. Auch hier ist uns ein geschlossener Kreislauf wichtig: Die Tiere erhalten fast ausschliesslich hofeigenes Futter.

Schliesslich möchten wir auch der Bevölkerung das Landleben näherbringen. Mit “Schule auf dem Bauernhof” lernen Kinder das Hofleben kennen. Wer eine Unterkunft sucht, findet bei uns ein gemütliches Bett im eigenen Zimmer oder auch im Stroh. Das Schlafen im Stroh ist vor allem bei Familien und bei Pilgern beliebt. Ein besonderes Highlight ist auch unser Barfussweg, der sich mit einem Blütenfussbad kombinieren lässt. Die perfekte Entspannung nach einem langen Wandertag im Naturpark Gantrisch oder auf dem Pilgerweg.

Alles, was wir tun, geschieht mit viel Herzblut. Unsere Lebensmittel sind authentisch und natürlich. Es ist das drin, was drauf steht.

Möchten auch Sie sich von unseren Schweizer Qualitätsprodukten überzeugen? Dann sind Sie auf dem Muriboden-Hof herzlich willkommen! Unsere Produkte gibt es übrigens auch im Mucca-Shop online zu kaufen.

Button Online Shop

Bewerten Sie uns und schreiben Sie einen Kommentar.

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
durchsuchen

Die Bewertung sollte mindestens 140 Zeichen lang sein.