Together with our children and an apprentice, we, Marianne and Oskar Pfyl, manage the Kapellmatt farm and the associated Alp Tröligen. Alp Tröligen can be reached on foot from Stoos mountain in 1.5 hours. Afterwards, the hiking trail continues towards Wannentritt in Muotathal or to Riemenstalden.
On the alp we take care of 25 cows and about the same number of goats. Up to 70 cattle and calves, about 70 pigs, a few rabbits and the dog Jessy make the animal paradise perfect.

On the alp we process the milk from our own animals and from eight other alpine farms in the vicinity. The fresh alpine milk is used to make the finest Muotathal alp cheese and specialities such as Mutschli, raclette, garlic, pepper and goat cheese as well as yoghurt and butter.
The products can be purchased directly on the alp or all year round in our farm shop in Ried (Muotathal), directly on the main road. In addition, we supply various retailers and restaurants.

We would be very pleased to meet you in person, either in the farm shop or of course on the alp Tröligen. We will be happy to serve you in our garden restaurant and spoil you with a cheese plate, a meat plate, a cheese slice or simply with a glass of milk or yoghurt. Of course, a good “Tröliger coffee” should not be missing either…

Button Online Shop

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Zusammen mit unseren Kindern und einem Lehrling bewirtschaften wir, Marianne und Oskar Pfyl, den Hof Kapellmatt sowie die dazugehörige Alp Tröligen. Die Alp Tröligen ist vom Stoos aus in 1.5h zu Fuss erreichbar. Danach führt der Wanderweg weiter Richtung Wannentritt ins Muotathal oder nach Riemenstalden.
Auf der Alp sömmern wir ca. 25 Kühe und etwa gleich viele Pfauenziegen. Bis zu 70 Rinder und Kälber, ungefähr 70 Schweine, ein paar Hasen und der Hund Jessy machen das Tierparadies perfekt.

Auf der Alp verarbeiten wir die Milch der eigenen Tiere und von acht weiteren Alpbetrieben in der näheren Umgebung. Aus der frischen Alpmilch entstehen so feinster Muotathaler Alpkäse und Spezialitäten wie Mutschli, Raclette-, Knoblauch-, Pfeffer-, Ziegenkäse sowie Joghurt und Butter.
Die Produkte kann man direkt auf der Alp beziehen oder auch ganzjährig in unserem Hofladen in Ried (Muotathal), direkt an der Hauptstrasse. Zusätzlich beliefern wir verschiedene Detaillisten und Restaurants.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie persönlich kennen zu lernen, sei es im Hofladen oder natürlich auch auf der Alp Tröligen. Dort bedienen wir Sie gerne in unserer Gartenwirtschaft und verwöhnen Sie mit einem Käseplättli, Fleischteller, einer Käseschnitte oder einfach mit einem Glas Milch oder Joghurt. Natürlich darf auch ein guter “Tröliger-Kaffee” nicht fehlen…

Button Online Shop

Bewerten Sie uns und schreiben Sie einen Kommentar.

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
durchsuchen

Die Bewertung sollte mindestens 140 Zeichen lang sein.