The Rigiacher farm is located at the northern foot of the mountain Rigi at about 500 meters above sea level in Küssnacht in the canton of Schwyz. We, Ruth and Bruno Werder, are parents to four adult sons and farm around 20 hectares of land. Our youngest son Ueli is expected to continue operating later.

Around 24 dairy cows live with us on the farm, which are in the pasture every day in the summer. For the most part, they eat grass and hay from our own land. We produce hay milk, which is processed into various cheese specialities in the Küssnacht village cheese factory. We also grow apples, pears, plums and cherries. In addition, there are the fruits of over 200 tall trees belonging to the Rigiacher. farm On them grow well-tried varieties, which are not available to buy anywhere else.

We have been selling our fine fruits, jams and dried fruits for over 25 years at the weekly market in Küssnacht SZ, which takes place every Saturday morning in the “Chlausjägergasse” from April to November.

You will also find our products in the 24-hour farm shop with self-service.

We are looking forward to meeting you in our farm shop or at the market in Küssnacht.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Show all timings
  • Samstag24 hours open
  • Montag24 hours open
  • Dienstag24 hours open
  • Mittwoch24 hours open
  • Donnerstag24 hours open
  • Freitag24 hours open
  • Sonntag24 hours open

Your request has been submitted successfully.

Folge uns

Home  /  Werder Bruno, Küssnacht am Rigi

Werder Bruno, Küssnacht am Rigi

Der Hof Rigiacher liegt am nördlichen Fuss der Rigi auf circa 500 m ü.M. in Küssnacht im Kanton Schwyz. Wir, Ruth und Bruno Werder, sind Eltern von vier erwachsenen Söhnen und bewirtschaften rund 20 Hektaren Land. Unser jüngster Sohn Ueli arbeitet zu 50% auf dem Hof und wird voraussichtlich den Betrieb später weiterführen.
Auf dem Betrieb leben mit uns rund 24 Milchkühe, die im Sommer täglich auf der Weide sind. Grösstenteils fressen sie Gras und Heu vom eigenen Land. Wir produzieren Heumilch, welche in der Küssnachter Dorfkäserei zu verschiedenen Käsespezialitäten verarbeitet werden. Ausserdem bewirtschaften wir eine Obstanlage mit Äpfeln, Birnen, Zwetschgen und Kirschen. Dazu kommen die Früchte von über 200 Hochstammbäumen, die zum Rigiacher gehören. Auf ihnen wachsen altbewährte Sorten, die es sonst nirgends mehr zu kaufen gibt.
Unsere feinen Früchte, Konfitüren und Trockenfrüchte verkaufen wir seit über 25 Jahren am Wochenmarkt in Küssnacht SZ, der von April bis November jeden Samstagmorgen in der Chlausjägergasse stattfindet.
Sie finden unsere Produkte aber auch im 24h geöffneten Hofladen mit Selbstbedienung.
Auf einen Besuch in unserem Hofladen oder auf dem Markt freuen wir uns jederzeit.
Write Your MessageYour Full NameYour E-mail Address

POST A COMMENT

Schreibe eine Bewertung

Werder Bruno, Küssnacht am Rigi

Rigacher, 6403 Küssnacht, Schweiz

Betrieb kontaktieren