The best thing about our life on the farm for us is that the whole family pulls together on one rope. Currently, three generations are on the farm Sand in Brunnen. My wife Ursi and I learned the profession of farmer because we love working in nature with the animals and the varied days. At peak times, in summer when we hay or when the fruit is ripe, our three grown children help out at work. They also appreciate life here very much.

We not only run a dairy farm – around 30 cows are at home in the barn and we fatten all the calves ourselves – but we also take care of 400 laying hens who lay eggs diligently. They are all free-range chickens, so they can go outside or into the spacious winter garden at any time. We sell the eggs directly from the farm in the farm shop. This has now also become a mainstay of our business. Some of the eggs are bought by the rest. Kaiserstock in Riemenstalden, where they are processed into pasta, meringues and salad dressings. These refined products can be found on the shelves in our farm shop. Another branch of our business is chicken fattening. The meat is available in Migros under the label “Optigal – from the region for the region”.

Depending on the season, you will also find fresh fruit from our farm in our farm shop. Because they are harvested ripe, they have a special taste. Some varieties are not on the shelves of retailers, such as our Cox Orange or Berlepschäpfel.

In our self-service farm shop you can always buy our fresh products as well as many products from other farmers in the region. The Sand farm is very centrally located and easily accessible, there is always plenty of parking and you can also visit us in the evening after work. Get to know our large selection of regional and seasonal products and rely on Schwyzer quality.

We look forward to your visit.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Show all timings
  • Samstag24 hours open
  • Sonntag24 hours open
  • Montag24 hours open
  • Dienstag24 hours open
  • Mittwoch24 hours open
  • Donnerstag24 hours open
  • Freitag24 hours open

Your request has been submitted successfully.

Home  /  Von Euw Armin, Brunnen

Von Euw Armin, Brunnen

Das Schönste an unserem Leben auf dem Bauernbetrieb ist für uns, dass die ganze Familie gemeinsam an einem Strick zieht. Aktuell sind drei Generationen auf dem Hof Sand in Brunnen. Meine Frau Ursi hat Bäuerin und ich den Beruf Landwirt erlernt, weil wir das Arbeiten in der Natur mit den Tieren und die abwechslungsreichen Tage lieben. Zu Spitzenzeiten, im Sommer beim Heuen oder wenn die Früchte reif sind, helfen unsere drei erwachsenen Kinder bei der Arbeit mit. Auch sie schätzen das Leben hier sehr.
Wir betreiben nicht nur Milchwirtschaft - rund 30 Kühe sind im Stall zu Hause und wir mästen alle Kälber selbst - sondern kümmern uns auch noch um 400 Legehennen, die fleissig Eier legen. Alle sind Freilandhühner, können also jederzeit nach draussen oder in den grosszügigen Wintergarten. Die Eier verkaufen wir direkt ab Hof im Hofladen. Dieser ist inzwischen ebenfalls ein grosses Standbein auf unserem Betrieb. Einen Teil der Eier bezieht das Rest. Kaiserstock in Riemenstalden, wo sie zu Teigwaren, Meringues und Salatsaucen verarbeitet werden. Diese veredelten Produkte finden Sie wiederum in den Regalen in unserem Hofladen. Ein weiterer Betriebszweig ist die Pouletmast. Das Fleisch ist in der Migros unter dem Label "Optigal - aus der Region für die Region" erhältlich.
Je nach Saison finden Sie in unserem Hofladen auch frische Früchte von unserem Hof. Weil sie reif geerntet werden, haben sie besonders viel Geschmack. Einige Sorten gibt es nicht in den Regalen der Detailhändler zu kaufen, zum Beispiel unsere Cox Orange- oder Berlepschäpfel.
In unserem Selbstbedienungs-Hofladen können Sie jederzeit unsere frischen Produkte sowie viele Produkte von anderen Landwirten aus der Region beziehen. Der Hof Sand ist sehr zentral gelegen und gut erreichbar, es hat immer genügend Parkplätze und Sie können uns auch abends nach der Arbeit noch besuchen. Lernen Sie unsere grosse Auswahl an regionalen und saisonalen Produkten kennen und setzen Sie auf Schwyzer Qualität.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

POST A COMMENT

Schreibe eine Bewertung

Von Euw Armin, Brunnen

Feldweg 3, 6440 Brunnen, Schweiz

041 820 60 79 / 079 913 10 54

Betrieb kontaktieren