In the third generation I cultivate about 12 hectares of land in St. Josefen. The farm with the old farmhouse is located near the panorama path between Abtwil and Engelburg. With my father and me, two dozen cows and young animals also live here. Some of them are Jersey cattle. This breed is known for its high fat/protein content and its relatively low weight, which results in less soil erosion.

I have a lot of fun driving the big machines. I used to drive trucks for the biggest Swiss mill group for 16 years. And even today I still have diesel in my blood. What I like most about my job is the independence. Apart from the fixed milking times, I can plan my work freely. For agriculture, I hope that the work of us farmers will again be more respected and appreciated. That is why the exchange with the local population is very important to me.

My main branch of business is dairy farming. I am part of the Faireswiss cooperative, which guarantees me a fair milk price. I also grow apples and pears, which I bring directly to the cider factory. And finally I also sell Jersey veal.

So if you need the best Swiss Jersey meat for a cosy evening, feel free to contact me. Because the animals are only slaughtered when a buyer has been found for all parts, the minimum order quantity is 1/2 calf, which is about 40 kg. If this is too much, you can also buy the meat as a group of friends.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Partner: Faireswiss.ch

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Show all timings
  • Monday09:00 - 17:00
  • Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
  • Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
  • Thursday09:00 - 17:00
  • Friday09:00 - 17:00
  • Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Your request has been submitted successfully.

In der dritten Generation bewirtschafte ich rund 12 Hektaren Land in St. Josefen. Der Hof mit dem alten Bauernhaus befindet sich in der Nähe des Panoramawegs zwischen Abtwil und Engelburg. Mit meinem Vater und mir leben auch noch zwei Dutzend Kühe und Jungtiere hier. Einige davon sind Jersey-Rinder. Diese Rasse ist bekannt für ihren hohen Fett-Eiweiss-Gehalt und für ihr verhältnismässig tiefes Gewicht, was zu weniger Bodenerosion und Trittschäden führt.

Viel Spass bereitet mir das Fahren der grossen Maschinen. Früher war ich 16 Jahre lang als Lastwagenfahrer für die grösste Schweizer Mühlengruppe unterwegs. Und auch heute noch habe ich Diesel im Blut. An meinem Beruf gefällt mir am meisten die Selbständigkeit. Abgesehen von den fixen Melkzeiten kann ich die Arbeiten frei planen. Für die Landwirtschaft wünsche ich mir, dass die Arbeit von uns Bauern wieder mehr respektiert und geschätzt wird. Deshalb ist mir der Austausch mit der Bevölkerung sehr wichtig.

Mein Hauptbetriebszweig ist die Milchwirtschaft. Ich bin Teil der Genosschenschaft Faireswiss, die mir einen fairen Milchpreis garantiert. Weiter wachsen bei mir Äpfel und Birnen, die ich direkt zur Mosterei bringe. Und schliesslich verkaufe ich auch Jersey-Kalbfleisch.

Wenn Sie also bestes Schweizer Jersey-Fleisch für einen gemütlichen Abend brauchen, können Sie sich gerne bei mir melden. Weil die Tiere erst geschlachtet werden, wenn für alle Teile ein Käufer gefunden ist, ist die Mindestbestellmenge 1/2 Kalb, was ca. 40 kg entspricht. Falls das zu viel ist, können Sie das Fleisch auch als Gruppe von Freunden kaufen.

Ich freue mich, von Ihnen zu hören!

Partner: Faireswiss.ch

Bewerten Sie uns und schreiben Sie einen Kommentar.

Ihre Bewertung für diesen Betrieb

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Durchsuchen

Die Bewertung sollte mindestens 140 Zeichen lang sein.

Zeigen Sie alle Timings an
  • Monday09:00 - 17:00
  • Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
  • Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
  • Thursday09:00 - 17:00
  • Friday09:00 - 17:00
  • Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Die Anfrage wurde erfolgreich übermittelt.