Around 900 brown chickens, a dog and 60 cows live with me and my husband Franz on the farm on Etzelstrasse in Feusisberg. While our son Martin takes care of the cows as the farm manager, we have leased a barn in which we keep about a thousand laying hens.

The chickens lay about 900 eggs a day. In the morning the eggs have to be taken out of the nests at regular intervals. This is done mechanically. From the nest, the eggs land on a treadmill which transports them from the barn to the anteroom where they are manually placed in the grading machine where they are weighed and sorted by weight.

Since the chickens do not know summer time, we get up one hour earlier in winter, i.e. daily at 6 o’clock. The eggs are all marketed privately, for example to the Hotel Panorama, which has been serving its guests fresh Feusisberger eggs since 1999. Further customers are retailers and dairies from the region. The rest can be bought directly from our farm shop.

There you can also buy five different kinds of pasta, for example pasta made of spelt or saffron, which the Burkard family produces for us in Kleinwangen. The Muotathaler alp cheese, which you can also find in our Lädeli, goes well with the pasta.

In the future, we would also like to sell bee honey and hope that consumers will be able to focus more on regional products again and that we will be able to keep the business in our family in the future.

Come and visit us. Our farm shop is open during the day from 6.00 to 20.00 o’clock.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Show all timings
  • Samstag06:00 - 20:00
  • Sonntag06:00 - 20:00
  • Montag06:00 - 20:00
  • Dienstag06:00 - 20:00
  • Mittwoch06:00 - 20:00
  • Donnerstag06:00 - 20:00
  • Freitag06:00 - 20:00

Your request has been submitted successfully.

Home  /  Portmann Berta, Feusisberg

Portmann Berta, Feusisberg

Rund 900 braune Hühner, ein Hund und 60 Kühe leben mit mir und meinem Ehemann Franz auf dem Hof an der Etzelstrasse in Feusisberg. Während unser Sohn Martin sich als Betriebsleiter um die Kühe kümmert, haben wir einen Stall gepachtet, in dem wir die rund tausend Legehühner halten.
Um die 900 Eier legen die Hühner pro Tag. Vormittags müssen die Eier in regelmässigen Abständen aus den Nestern geholt werden. Dies passiert maschinell. Vom Nest landen die Eier auf einem Laufband, das sie aus dem Stall in den Vorraum befördert, wo sie per Hand in die Sortiermaschine eingelegt, um danach gewogen und nach Gewicht sortiert zu werden.
Da die Hühner keine Sommerzeit kennen, stehen wir im Winter eine Stunde früher auf, also täglich um 6 Uhr. Die Eier werden alle privat vermarktet, zum Beispiel ans Hotel Panorama, das seinen Gästen seit 1999 frische Feusisberger Eier serviert. Weitere Abnehmer sind Detailhändler und Molkereien aus der Region. Den Rest können die Kunden direkt von unserem Hofladen beziehen.
Dort gibt es übrigens auch fünf verschiedene Sorten Teigwaren zu kaufen, zum Beispiel Nudeln aus Dinkel oder Safran, welche die Familie Burkard in Kleinwangen für uns herstellt. Zu den Teigwaren passt der Muotathaler Alpkäse, den sie auch in unserem Lädeli finden.
In Zukunft möchten wir auch Bienenhonig verkaufen und wünschen uns, dass die Konsumenten wieder vermehrt auf regionale Produkte setzen und wir den Betrieb auch in Zukunft in unserer Familie halten können.
Schauen Sie doch bei uns vorbei. Unser Hoflädeli ist tagsüber von 6.00 bis 20.00 Uhr geöffnet.

POST A COMMENT

Schreibe eine Bewertung

044 784 12 50 / 079 466 47 86

Betrieb kontaktieren