On the beautiful Tonisberg hill with a wonderful view of Lake Constance and the Alpstein massif, I run a dairy farm with 20 dairy cows and some fattening cattle. An over 120-year-old sequoia tree and the photovoltaic system on the roof of the barn are visible from afar. The farm comprises 22 hectares of meadowland and 8 hectares of forest. About 160 high-stem trees with mostly old and rare eastern varieties belong to my home.

At Christmas time, my small Christmas tree collection offers young and old the opportunity to choose and fell the tree themselves. The attentive observer will find many different bird and amphibian species as well as wild herbs and flowers on the estate.

Through the work in the forest I also came to my hobby – chainsaw carving. Walkers and cyclists enjoy the numerous wooden sculptures on display, some of which have already found a new home. If you have become curious now, I would be pleased about a visit on my homepage or at my farm.

Partner: Faireswiss

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Auf dem schönen Tonisberg mit wunderschöner Sicht auf den Bodensee und auf das Alpsteinmassiv führe ich einen Milchwirtschaftsbetrieb mit 20 Milchkühen und einigen Mastrindern. Ein über 120-jähriger Mammutbaum sowie die Fotovoltaikanlage auf dem Scheunendach sind weitherum sichtbar. Der Hof umfasst 22 Hektaren Wiesland sowie 8 Hektaren Wald. Zum “Heimet” gehören rund 160 Hochstammbäume mit mehrheitlich alten und seltenen Ostsorten.

Zur Weihnachtszeit bietet meine kleine Christbaumsammlung Jung und Alt die Gelegenheit, den Baum selbst auszusuchen und zu fällen. Der aufmerksame Beobachter findet auf dem Anwesen viele verschiedene Vogel- und Amphibienarten sowie Wildkräuter und Blumen.

Durch die Arbeit im Wald bin ich auch zu meinem Hobby – dem Kettensägenschnitzen – gekommen. Die Spaziergänger und Velofahrer erfreuen sich über die zahlreichen ausgestellten Holzskulpturen, von denen einige auch schon eine neue Heimat gefunden haben. Wenn Sie nun neugierig geworden sind, freue ich mich über einen Besuch auf meiner Homepage oder bei mir auf dem Hof.

Partner: Faireswiss

Bewerten Sie uns und schreiben Sie einen Kommentar.

Ihre Bewertung für diesen Betrieb

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Durchsuchen

Die Bewertung sollte mindestens 140 Zeichen lang sein.