In the middle of the beautiful and rough Albula valley lies Alvaneu village on a sunny terrace on the left side of the valley coming from Tiefencastel. Together we – Lucas Derungs and Stephanie Zaugg – manage a farm in the mountain zone III. 40 goats, eleven suckler cows and two pigs belong to our organic farm “Pro la Fiera”. In January and February all goats and calves are born. While about 20 young animals stay in Alvaneu during the summer and graze the slopes, the milk goats spend their alp time in Val Lumnezia on Alp Grava. There the milk from Rolo and Karin is processed into very fine alpine goat cheese.

With the 20 goats, who spend the summer in Alvaneu, we go to the butcher in autumn. The meat of the autumn goat is particularly tasty and tender. Interested people can order between a whole animal (10kg) and a half animal (5kg) from us. From the older goats spicy boiling and grill sausages as well as salsiz are produced. These products can be ordered directly from us. During the summer months the cows and their calves are on the alp in Wiesen (municipality Davos). So we have enough capacity for the hay harvest, the fencing for the autumn goats as well as the garden work and the care of the potato field, which is two arenas large. Biodiversity and ecology are very important in the cultivation of our plots.

Together with farmers from the village we injected a market stall in Alvaneu village in summer 2018. From August to November we set up a mobile market stall once or twice a month on Saturday morning in front of the Volg in Alvaneu. There we present and sell the seasonal products of the farmers from the village and can exchange ideas in direct contact with the consumers.

Our motivation for our day-to-day work is: to bring goat products in all their diversity closer to the consumer through our respectful and species-appropriate attitude towards animals, humans and nature.

Further information about our farm and our products can be found at: www.hofprolafiera.ch

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Folge uns

Home  /  Derungs Lucas, Alvaneu

Derungs Lucas, Alvaneu

Inmitten des schönen und rauen Albulatals liegt Alvaneu Dorf auf einer Sonnenterrasse, die sich von Tiefencastel her kommend auf der linken Talseite befindet. Zusammen bewirtschaften wir - Lucas Derungs und Stephanie Zaugg - einen Betrieb in der Bergzone III. Zu unserem Bio-Hof "Pro la Fiera" gehören 40 Ziegen, elf Mutterkühe und zwei Schweine. Im Januar und Februar werden grundsätzlich alle Gitzis und Kälber geboren. Während etwa 20 Jungtiere den Sommer über in Alvaneu bleiben und die Hänge abgrasen, verbringen die Milchgeissen die Alpzeit im Val Lumnezia auf der Alp Grava. Dort wird die Milch von Rolo und Karin zu sehr feinem Alp-Geisskäse verarbeitet.
Mit den 20 Gitzis, welche den Sommer in Alvaneu verbringen, fahren wir im Herbst auf die Metzg. Das Fleisch des Herbst-Gitzis ist besonders schmackhaft und zart. Interessierte können zwischen einem ganzen Tier (10kg) und einem halben Tier (5kg) bei uns bestellen. Aus den älteren Geissen werden würzige Sied- und Grillwürste sowie Salsiz hergestellt. Diese Produkte können direkt bei uns bezogen werden. Während der Sommermonate sind die Kühe und ihre Kälber auf der Alp in Wiesen (Gemeinde Davos). So haben wir genügend Kapazität für die Heuernte, das Zäunen für die Herbst-Gitzis sowie die Gartenarbeiten und die Hege des Kartoffelackers, der zwei Aren gross ist. Biodiversität und Ökologie haben bei der Bearbeitung unserer Parzellen einen hohen Stellenwert.
Zusammen mit Bauern aus dem Dorf haben wir im Sommer 2018 einen Marktstand in Alvaneu Dorf injiziert. Von August bis November stellen wir ein- bis zweimal pro Monat am Samstagmorgen einen fahrbaren Marktstand vor dem Volg in Alvaneu auf. Dort präsentieren und verkaufen wir die saisonalen Produkte der Bauern aus dem Dorf und können uns im direkten Kontakt mit den Konsumenten austauschen.
Unsere Motivation für die tägliche Arbeit ist: Die wertschätzende und artgerechte Haltung gegenüber Tier, Mensch und Natur und dem Konsumenten die Produkte der Geiss in ihrer Vielfalt näher bringen.
Weitere Infos zu unserem Hof und den Produkten finden sie unter: www.hofprolafiera.ch
Write Your MessageYour Full NameYour E-mail Address

POST A COMMENT

Schreibe eine Bewertung

Betrieb kontaktieren